Skip Navigation Department of Commerce Logo - Click to go to the Department of Commerce homepage NOAA Logo - Click to go to the NOAA homepage

2002 VOS Awards

It was another banner year for the VOS program. Over 250,000 observations were submitted during 2002, exceeding last years count by over 63,000. The 16 different Port Meteorological Officers (PMO) got together and nominated the following vessels as outstanding performers for the VOS program.

Albemarle Island APL Japan APL Korea Arctic Sun
Atlantic Cartier Bernardo Quintana A BlarneyY Carnival Triumph
Cason J. Calloway Charles Island Chesapeake Bay Cornelious Maersk
Courtney L Fidelio Star Eagle Tellus
CSX Anchorage CSX Enterprise CSX Hawaii CSX Innovator
CSX Kodiak CSX Navigator CSX Pacific CSX Producer
CSX Reliance CSX Spirit CSX Tacoma Delaware Bay
El Yunque Endeavor Great Land Inspiration
Kapitan Maslov Kennicot Liberty Star Lihue
Lykes Discoverer Lykes Explorer M/V Edgar B. Speer M/V Indiana Harbor
M/V James R. Barker M/V Joseph L. Block Mahimahi Malolo
Marit Maersk Melville Mesabi Miner Mokihana
Natoma Navigator NOAA Ship Albatross IV NOAA Ship Delaware II
NOAA Ship Gordon Gunter NOAA Ship Oregon II Overseas Joyce Overseas New Orleans
Pacific Pride Paragon Polar Eagle President Adams
President Grant President Kennedy President Truman R/V Ewing
Rebecca Lynn Saudi Hofuf Sea Venture Seabulk Montana
Sealand Commitment Sealand Explorer Sealand Integrity Sealand Motivator
Seneca Sidney Foss Sinuk Southdown Challenger
Star Florida Strong Patriot Westwood Breeze Westwood Marianne

Thanks and Way to Go!! -- Luke

Return to Table of Contents
Return to Home Page

Page last modified: